12BET Cricket News: Full list of teams, squad and fixtures of the Big Bash League 2019-20

12BET Cricket News Full list of teams, squad and fixtures of the Big Bash League 2019-20

The new season of the Big Bash League kicks off in just a week from the time of writing and it is set to be the most star-studded in the history of the league as powerhouse names signed to be part of various teams. This campaign is also a bit shorter than the previous one with the current changes in the format and it will be held in 12 stadiums across Australia. Here is the full list of teams, squad and fixtures of the Big Bash League 2019-20.


Adelaide Strikers
Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Harry Conway, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen (wk), Liam O’Connor, Phil Salt (England), Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter

Brisbane Heat
Chris Lynn (c), Tom Banton (England), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, AB de Villiers (South Africa), Sam Heazlett, Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Ben Laughlin, James Pattinson, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Jack Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb ur Rahman (Afghanistan)

Hobart Hurricanes
Matthew Wade (c/wk), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), George Bailey, Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, David Miller (South Africa), David Moody, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Summers

Melbourne Renegades
Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Harry Gurney (England), Sam Harper (wk), Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Beau Webster, Jack Wildermuth

Melbourne Stars
Glenn Maxwell (c), Pat Brown (England), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk (wk), Seb Gotch, Peter Handscomb (wk), Clint Hinchliffe, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Dale Steyn (South Africa), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa

Perth Scorchers
Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis (wk), Chris Jordan (England), Matt Kelly, Liam Livingstone (England), Mitch Marsh, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman (wk)

Sydney Sixers
Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran (England), Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Dan Fallins, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe (wk), Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, Henry Thornton, James Vince (England)

Sydney Thunder
Callum Ferguson (c), Jono Cook, Oliver Davies, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton (wk), Nathan McAndrew, Chris Morris (South Africa), Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain

FIXTURES *All times are in (GMT+8)

  • December 17: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder
  • December 18: Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers
  • December 19: Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder
  • December 20: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars
  • December 21: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades
  • December 22: Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat
  • December 23: Adelaide Strikes vs Perth Scorchers
  • December 24: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades
  • December 26: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers
  • December 27: Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers
  • December 28: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder
  • December 29: Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers
  • December 30: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars
  • December 31: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder
  • January 1: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers at Gold Coast
  • January 2: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars, Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers
  • January 3: Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat
  • January 4: Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades
  • January 5: Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes
  • January 6: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat
  • January 7: Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers
  • January 8: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder
  • January 9: Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes
  • January 10: Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars
  • January 11: Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes, Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat
  • January 12: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers
  • January 13: Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers
  • January 14: Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers
  • January 15: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades, Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars
  • January 16: Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes
  • January 17: Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat
  • January 18: Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers
  • January 19: Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades
  • January 20: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder
  • January 21: Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes
  • January 22: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars
  • January 23: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers
  • January 24: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder, Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers
  • January 25: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat
  • January 26: Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers, Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes
  • January 27: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat
  • January 30: The eliminator – 4th vs 5th
  • January 31: The qualifier – 1st vs 2nd
  • February 1: The knockout – 3rd vs winner eliminator
  • February 6: The challenger – loser qualifier vs winner knockout
  • February 8: The final: Winner of the qualifier vs winner of the challenger


  • The Gabba, Brisbane
  • Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
  • Simonds Stadium, Geelong
  • Traeger Park, Alice Springs
  • Carrara Oval, Queensland
  • Perth Stadium, Perth
  • Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
  • Aurora Stadium, Launceston
  • Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Be part of our biggest offers and promotions that you will surely enjoy. Sign up now because we have new and exciting deals that will match your lifestyle. It’s your time to be on top and 12BET is here for you, all the way!

About Author