12BET India Cricket Australia announces revised schedule for the Big Bash League

12BET India Cricket Australia announces revised schedule for the Big Bash League

Earlier this week, Cricket Australia (CA) has announced the revised schedule of the upcoming season of Big Bash League (BBL), with the kick-off match to be played between Hobart Hurricanes and Sydney Sixers on December 10.  Blundstone Arena will host the season opener, while the final set to be played on February 6, 2021 according to the announcement.

“The match-ups, start times and broadcasters for all BBL|10 regular season games have been confirmed, with venues in Tasmania, ACT, Queensland, and South Australia locked in for the 21 matches to be played in December,” Cricket Australia said in a statement. “Venues for matches scheduled in the New Year will be announced in the coming weeks.

Our latest cricket news: Australia’s Shane Watson retires from all forms of cricket following CSK’s IPL exit

Cricket Austalia hopes eased border restrictions in coming weeks will allow the competition to be played across the country in 2021. As many as 21 matches will be held throughout the month of December, with Tasmania, ACT, Queensland and South Australia hosting those fixtures. However, the venues for the games in January are still yet to be officially announced.

From December 23, matches will also be held in Queensland at the Gabba and Metricon Stadium, while this season’s first match will be played at Adelaide Oval in South Australia on December 28. The Melbourne Stars will take on the Brisbane Heat at Manuka Oval in Canberra’s first game of the tournament on December 11, and back-up a day later against the Sydney Thunder.

“This is, without doubt, the most complex fixturing task ever undertaken by the League and we are excited with where it has landed. It has been a difficult year for so many people around Australia and we look forward to bringing the BBL to every state should border conditions allow us to,” Cricket Australia’s Head of Big Bash Leagues Alistair Dobson said in a statement.

The regular season finishes in a flurry after the final Australia-India Test, with 11 matches played across six days from January 22 before five-match finals series begins on January 29. “We are working through scenarios for the remaining 35 regular season matches and Finals series to be played in the New Year with our clubs, broadcasters, partners and governments,” Dobson added.

Stay safe and bet from home as offer exciting games that will bring luck to you. We at 12BET India has an alternative online betting games that you will enjoy while waiting for your favourite sporting event!  Visit us at 12BET India to find out how to ensure that your ventures will turn to winnings as we give you bonuses, rewards and promotions!

About Author