12BET India News All you need to know about the IPL playoffs

12BET India News All you need to know about the IPL playoffs

Mumbai, the reigning champions of the virus-hit Indian Premier League (IPL), will try to defend their title as the cash-rich tournament heads to its final phase. This week, the four teams that made it to the playoffs have been named, with only 2 games left until the final round. Here is all you need to know about the IPL playoffs:


The top four teams, after playing 14 games apiece, from the points table qualify are the ones qualified in the IPL playoffs. In case two teams end their 14 games with the same number of points, then the team with the better run-rate will qualify. This year’s top four teams are Mumbai Indians (MI), Delhi Capitals (DC),  Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)  and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH).

SH beat MI by 10 wickets in Sharjah this week to complete the four-team matchups for IPL 2020 playoffs. Earlier this week, a convincing six-wicket win over RCB saw DC seal a top-two finish. MI finished top of the table. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), meanwhile, became the fourth team to be eliminated from the competition, joining Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Kings XI Punjab (KXI).

Playoff Qualifier 1

The first Qualifier of the playoffs is played between the top two teams in the points table, which have two chances in getting to the finals. It acts is like a semi-final round whereas the team winning this game goes straight to the IPL final. The loser of Qualifier 1 takes part in the Qualifier 2 to play another shot at the final. Mumbai will face Delhi in Qualifier 1 on November 5.


The Eliminator is played between teams who finish at the third and fourth position in the points table. The winner of this match will play the loser of the first qualifier in the second qualifier, while the loser of this match will be eliminated from the competition. This year’s Eliminator is going to be between Hyderabad and Bangalore on November 6.

Playoff Qualifier 2 and Final

The loser of Qualifier 1 and winner of the Eliminator play this game, which also serve as semi-final like round. The team winning this game moves into the final. The final and the most crucial juncture of this prestigious competition is played between winner of Qualifier 1 and winner of Qualifier 2. The winner of this match will get the title for this year’s IPL.

Where to bet

Stay safe and bet from home as offer exciting games that will bring luck to you. We at 12BET India has an alternative online betting games that you will enjoy while waiting for your favourite sporting event!  Visit us at 12BET India to find out how to ensure that your ventures will turn to winnings as we give you bonuses, rewards and promotions!

About Author