12BET India News: Australia confirms India tour as governing body release international schedule

Australia confirms India tour as governing body release international schedule

Earlier this week, Cricket Australia (CA) released summer international schedule. The $214 million worth tour to Australian cricket will commence with three one-day internationals followed by three Twenty20’s at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) and Canberra’s Manuka Oval, CA said in a statement. Confirmation of the schedule for comes just weeks before the first men’s game of the summer.

Australia will kick off its international cricket return with limited overs series against India in Sydney and Canberra from November 27 before the four-test series starts in Adelaide as a day-night match on December 17. The second test will proceed at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) in the traditional Boxing Day slot on December 26, with the third test at the SCG from January 7.

Our latest Cricket news update: Every IPL teams that made it to the play-offs and final

The fourth starts at the Gabba in Brisbane to wrap up the red-ball summer from January 15. The Gabba has traditionally hosted the series-opener two months prior. CA is hopeful that all state borders will be open by the end of December, allowing for ease of movement for the final two Tests. The India squad are due to arrive in Sydney on November 12 to serve their 14 days in quarantine

The governing body also aims to have 25,000 fans attend each day of the Boxing Day Test at the MCG. They are now working with the Victorian Government and the Melbourne Cricket Club on plans that would allow fans to attend the Boxing Day test in Melbourne, with Australia’s second-biggest city released from a hard lockdown this week.

“Across all three formats, Australia and India represents one of the great rivalries in world sport and we are delighted to welcome Virat Kohli’s outstanding squad to Australian shores this summer,” Nick Hockley, CA interim chief executive, said. “We would also like to especially thank the NSW Government for allowing players from both teams to safely prepare during quarantine.”

Full schedule are as follows: November 27-SCG (First ODI), November 29- SCG (Second ODI), December 2-Manuka Oval, Canberra (Third ODI), December 4-Manuka Oval, Canberra (First T20), December 6-SCG (Second T20), December 8-SCG (Third T20), December 17-21-Adelaide Oval (First Test/Day-Night), December 26-30-MCG (Second Test), January 7-11-SCG (Third Test), January 15-19-The Gabba (Fourth Test).

Witness the future of online game and casino as you try the offers of 12Moonstone club. This new addition will deliver an extraordinary, unique gaming experience to all of its valued customers by providing one of kind, innovative games which are of the highest quality. Try it now here at 12BET India and be the first to collect wins from this new platform.

About Author