12BET India News: BCCI announces squad for India’s tour of Australia

12BET India News BCCI announces squad for India's tour of Australia

Following the confirmation of Cricket Australia (CA) regarding the status of India’s tour Down Under, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday named the squads for four Tests, three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) on the November 27-January 19 tour. Some familiar names will make their debut, while other notable players are likely to miss the tour.

The tour will consist of three T20Is, three ODIs and four Tests. The ODI series will form part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, while the Test series will see the sides battle for top spot in the ICC World Test Championship. The India squad are due to arrive in Sydney on November 12 to serve their 14 days in quarantine.

India limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma, who has missed defending champion Mumbai Indians’ last two games in the Indian Premier League (IPL) after sustaining an injury, has been omitted from the squad while the BCCI medical team keep track of his progress. Navdeep Saini could be in line for a Test debut, while Varun Chakravarthy is set to make his India debut having been included in the T20I squad.

After being dropped in the 2019 series in the West Indies, K. L. Rahul makes a return to the Test team, while Hardik Pandya, who hasn’t played for India since September 22 last year, has been picked for the ODIs and T20Is. The selection panel, led by former India spinner Sunil Joshi, also picked Varun Chakravarthy for the ODIs.

Full Test squad are as follows: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

Full ODI squad are as follows: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Full T20I squad are as follows: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy.

Full schedule are as follows: November 27-SCG (First ODI), November 29- SCG (Second ODI), December 2-Manuka Oval, Canberra (Third ODI), December 4-Manuka Oval, Canberra (First T20), December 6-SCG (Second T20), December 8-SCG (Third T20), December 17-21-Adelaide Oval (First Test/Day-Night), December 26-30-MCG (Second Test), January 7-11-SCG (Third Test), Jan. 15-19-The Gabba (Fourth Test).

Exciting fixtures are underway along with 12BET India’s newest offering. If you are into predicting matches and winning teams, this is your chance to grab exciting prizes here at 12BET India’s IPL Ultimate Predictor. Turn your predictions to prizes while you enjoy winning with your favourite IPL team. For more info, visit us at 12BET India!

About Author