12BET India News: IPL 2021 auction to be held in India, UAE kept as back-up venue

12BET India News IPL 2021 auction to be held in India, UAE kept as back-up venue

The date and venue for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 auction has been announced, with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) initially set in Chennai on February 18. Indian players who don’t have a contract and wish to be a part of the auction will need to fill the player auction agreement and submit it online on February 4 by 5 pm. UAE remains a back-up venue for the said event.

“A call on the venue is likely to be taken after the mini-auction on February 18. BCCI is looking at all options. Hosting the IPL in India is always the priority but the logistics need to be checked. UAE is still an option since the logistics are more or less in place there. BCCI had also signed an MoU and hosting agreement with the Emirates Cricket Board in September,” a senior BCCI official told a news portal.

Mumbai Indians have successfully defended their IPL title and clinched their fifth trophy after thrashing Delhi Capitals by five wickets in the final in Dubai. Brilliant hostile bowling led by Trent Boult took MI to victory, now the most successful team in IPL history, chased 157 with eight balls to spare as captain Rohit Sharma hit 68. The 2020 edition of the tournament was held entirely in the UAE late last year.

According to reports, the 14th edition of the IPL is slated to be held in its original April-May window. The venue and dates for IPL 2021 are however yet to be announced by BCCI. Earlier, a total of 139 players were retained while 57 were released ahead of the auction. Meanwhile, Kings XI Punjab have the biggest purse going into the IPL 2021 auction while Dehi Capitals have the lowest.

Remaining purse for all eight franchises:

  • Chennai Super Kings: ₹22.9 crore
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: ₹35.7 crore
  • Rajasthan Royals: ₹34.85 crore
  • Kings XI Punjab: ₹53.2 crore
  • Mumbai Indians: ₹15.35 crore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: ₹10.75 crore
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: ₹10.85 crore
  • Delhi Capitals: ₹9 crore

List of released players up for grabs:

Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Piyush Chawla, Shane Watson, Murali Vijay, Monu Singh (Chennai Super Kings). Chris Morris, Aaron Finch, Moeen Ali, Isuru Udana, Dale Steyn, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann, Parthiv Patel (Royal Challengers Bangalore). Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Akash, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Aniruddha Joshi (Rajasthan Royals).

Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Hardus Viljoen, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Sheldon Cottrell, Jimmy Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Tajinder Singh (Kings XI Punjab). Lasith Malinga, Mitch McClenaghan, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai and Digvijay Deshmukh (Mumbai Indians).

Sanjay Yadav, B Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen and Yarra Prithviraj (Sunrisers Hyderabad). Tom Banton, Chris Green, Nikhil Naik, Siddharth M and Siddhesh Lad (Kolkata Knight Riders). Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Alex Carey, Jason Roy (Delhi Capitals).

Where to bet:

Witness the future of online game and casino as you try the offers of 12Moonstone club. This new addition will deliver an extraordinary, unique gaming experience to all of its valued customers by providing one of kind, innovative games which are of the highest quality. Try it now here at 12BET India and be the first to collect wins from this new platform.

About Author