12BET India News: List of cricketers up for grabs at the mini-auction in February

12BET India News List of cricketers up for grabs at the mini-auction in February

Some of the biggest Indian and international players will be up for grabs after their respective franchises released them in the roster. All eight Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises have already submitted their list of released players ahead of the IPL 14 auction last week, with most franchises decided to retain their core players.

A total of 57 players were released by the eight franchises, with the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) releasing the most. Players like Jason Roy and Steve Smith would be up for auctions along with stars like Glenn Maxwell and Tom Banton.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed that it will try its best to make the tournament take place in India, with no confirmed details of the venue and schedule yet. The latest edition of the cash-rich tournament took place in UAE after the outbreak of coronavirus pandemic forced the tournament to be relocated as India combats the spread of the infection.

Our latest Cricket news: South Africa-Pakistan Test “monumental moment” for international cricket

Last year, Mumbai Indians have successfully defended their Indian Premier League (IPL) title and clinched their fifth trophy after thrashing Delhi Capitals by five wickets in the final in Dubai. Brilliant hostile bowling led by Trent Boult took MI to victory, now the most successful team in IPL history, chased 157 with eight balls to spare as captain Rohit Sharma hit 68.

Here’s the full list of cricketers available for the franchises:

Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Piyush Chawla, Monu Singh, Alex Carey, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohit Sharma, Jason Roy, Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujeeb Zadran, Hardus Viljoen, James Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tejinder Singh Dhillon, Chris Green, Harry Gurney, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Tom Banton.

Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Mitchell McCleneghan, Steve Smith, Akash Singh, Anirudha Joshi, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Tom Curran, Varun Aaron, Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Aaron Finch, Umesh Yadav, Moeen Ali, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Isuru Udana, Gurkeerat Mann, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav and Prithviraj Yarra.

Let’s welcome the New Year with luck and winning! We at 12BET India has an alternative online betting games that you will enjoy while waiting for your favourite sporting event! Visit us at 12BET India to find out how to ensure that your ventures will turn to winnings as we give you bonuses, rewards and promotions!

About Author