Cricket News: Full list of ICC Award 2019 winners


One of the most prestigious award giving bodies institutionalized by International Cricket Council (ICC) since 2004 is the ICC Awards. Earlier this week, a new set of sports awards for cricketers and people associated with it were given to the outstanding international cricket players of the previous 12 months.

Here is the full list of ICC Award winners:

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Best Cricketer of the Year – Ben Stokes (England)
  • Test Cricketer of the Year – Pat Cummins (Australia)
  • ODI Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma (India)
  • T20I Performance of the Year – Deepak Chahar (India, 6-7 v Bangladesh)
  • Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)
  • Associate Cricketer of the Year – Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)
  • Women’s Cricketer of the Year – Ellyse Perry (Australia)
  • Women’s ODI Player of the Year – Ellyse Perry (Australia)
  • Women’s T20I Player of the Year – Alyssa Healy (Australia)
  • Women’s Emerging Player of the Year – Chanida Sutthiruang (Thailand)
  • Spirit of Cricket Award – Virat Kohli (for stopping the fans booing Steve Smith at the Oval)
  • ICC Women’s T20I Captain of the Year Meg Lanning (Australia)
  • ICC Women’s ODI Captain of the Year Meg Lanning (Australia)
  • ICC ODI Captain of the Year Virat Kohli (India)
  • ICC Test Captain of the Year Virat Kohli (India)
  • Umpire of the Year Richard Illingworth (England)
  • Fan’s Moment of the Year To be decided

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2019 – Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav

ICC Test Team of the Year 2019 –  Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year 2019 – Meg Lanning (c), Alyssa Healy (wk), Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Jess Jonassen, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Tammy Beaumont, Stafanie Taylor.

Create an account to get more than just a reward at one of the trusted cricket online betting, 12BET! We also have bonuses and prizes on top of sports news, cricket live scores and more that you will enjoy. Visit us not to get more details.