CSA Has Got 25 New Players In Their Upcoming T20 League, Starting From January Of Next Year


More than 25 cricket players have signed up for the Cricket South Africa (CSA) T20 league, which will start in January of next year. In the brand-new T20 league, about ten players from Sri Lanka and West Indies are expected to show up from each country. Not only are players from Sri Lanka and the West Indies expected to join, but also about 12 players from England.

In other news, Cricket Australia (CA) has started signing their best white-ball players, like David Warner, Steven Smith, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Cameron Green, to Big Bash contracts. So, the players mentioned above might not be able to play in the South African league unless they quit playing internationally and become “free agents.”

Some well-known English cricketers will be there, like Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Eoin Morgan, Jason Roy, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, and Tymal Mills. Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, and Harry Tector are among the other players who have decided to take part in the tournament.

According to CSA, the board decided to start the franchise-based league so that “the game can be played in the country for a long time.” In the future, the board will not schedule any international cricket in South Africa right after the New Year. This is to make room for the T20 league.

According to the Times of India, CSA’s chief executive officer, Pholetsi Moseki said, “This new league promises to make a significant investment in both professional cricket and development in South Africa. It will also be good for the country’s economy and tourism.”

In the meantime, South Africa and England are in the middle of a three-match T20I series.

Get the latest cricket news and update at 12Bet.

About Author