SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED: India Will Host Australia And South Africa For A T20I Series Ahead Of The ICC World T20 2022

Ind Vs Aus

Sourav Ganguly, the president of the BCCI, said that India will host South Africa and Australia for three T20I matches each before the T20 World Cup 2022, which will start on October 16. This is great news for Indian cricket fans. The Twenty20 Internationals will be a big boost for the teams and help them get ready.

The BCCI Apex Council meeting ended Thursday evening, and the officials made many decisions. There have been a lot of changes in India’s domestic matches, and there have also been some big changes in India’s international matches. Due to the situation in Sri Lanka, the Asia Cup has been moved to the UAE.

“We will host three T20Is against both South Africa and Australia before going to the T20 World Cup. After their tour of England is over, South Africa will go to India (in September). Ranchi, Nagpur, Hyderabad, Lucknow, Indore, and Mohali, which didn’t get to host a game against South Africa, will host T20Is against South Africa and Australia,” Ganguly told the media after the Board’s Apex Council meeting on Thursday.

The Proteas were recently in India for a five-game T20I series in June 2022. The visitors won the first two games to go up 2-0, but the Men in Blue came back stronger to win the third and fourth Twenty20 Internationals at Rajkot and Vizag. The fifth and final T20I was washed out in Bangalore. So the series ended with both teams tied at 2-2.

Since January 2021, India hasn’t played Australia in a bilateral series. The last time these two teams played each other was when India went to Australia for a series that included three ODIs, as many T20Is, and four Test matches. This series ran from December 2020 to January 2021. At the T20 World Cup in 2021, the two teams didn’t even play with each other because they were in different groups, and India didn’t make it out of the group stage.

The Blues, meanwhile, are getting ready for the white-ball series against the West Indies, which starts on July 22. They will then go to Zimbabwe to play three ODIs there. After the World Cup is over, India will play a white-ball series in New Zealand in November. Then, in December, they will play two Test matches and three ODI matches in Bangladesh. India will host Australia for four Tests in January and February. After that, India will host South Africa for an ODI series.

T20I Series vs Australia

1st T20I – September 20, Mohali

2nd T20I – September 23, Nagpur

3rd T20I – September 25, Hyderabad

T20I Series vs South Africa

1st T20I – September 28, Trivandrum

2nd T20I – October 1, Guwahati

3rd T20I – October 3, Indore

ODI Series vs South Africa

1st ODI – October 6, Ranchi

2nd ODI – October 9, Lucknow

3rd ODI – October 11, Delhi

About Author