Sourav Ganguly Reveals That He Will Not Be Part Of The Legends League Cricket Season 2

Sourav Ganguly talks about his participation in LLC 2

Sourav Ganguly, the former captain of India and current president of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), has denied that he will play in the second season of the Legends League Cricket (LLC). Ganguly gave a clarification just a few minutes after the tournament organizers sent out a press release saying that Ganguly would be playing in the next tournament.

In a press release, LLC organizers had said that Ganguly had said, “It will be a lot of fun to play with other legends.” 

Ganguly has now made it clear that he will not be in the second edition of the LLC.

Sourav Ganguly talks about his participation in LLC 2

Sourav Ganguly told NDTV, “No, I’m not going to be a part of Legends League Cricket. The story is not true.”

Ganguly won’t be playing in the upcoming league, but there will be a lot of other big names who have done a lot for themselves and their country. Shane Watson, Virender Sehwag, Eoin Morgan, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Muttiah Muralidaran, and Monty Panesar have all said they will be there.

Harbhajan Singh, Mashrafe Mortaza, the former captain of Bangladesh, Denesh Ramdin, and Lendl Simmons had already said they would play in the upcoming T20 tournament.

Raman Raheja, co-founder, and CEO of Legends League Cricket, said this about Harbhajan joining the team for Season 2: “We are very excited to have Harbhajan on the team. We missed him in January because he was infected with Covid, but we can’t wait to see his spin bowling on the field again.”

Raman also said, “After confirmations from Harbhajan, Mortaza, Simmons, and Ramdin, all of whom are international legends of the game, the energy level for Season 2 of the league is sure to go up.”

There are a lot of well-known cricket players in the league, so the games are likely to be exciting, and fans will be hoping to see some close games as well.

Read another article: Eoin Morgan Confirms That He Will Play in the Second Season of the Legends League Cricket

About Author