Delhi Capitals revealed new jersey ahead of IPL 2021

Delhi Capitals revealed new jersey ahead of IPL 2021

Ahead of the upcoming cash-rich T20 tournament, the Delhi Capitals (DC) launched their official jersey for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. The Shreyas Iyer-led teamreach led their maiden IPL final in the previous season of the tournament, but faced a crushing loss to Mumbai Indians who won a record fifth title. The team will play its first three IPL live matches in the commercial capital of India.

“The new Delhi Capitals jersey will continue to be dominated by blue (representing stability and confidence), and red (symbolising energy, passion & aggression). The jersey is in a darker shade of blue, however, and graduates to lighter tones. In addition to the trademark tiger stripes across the jersey, red tiger claws on the sides makes the overall appeal extremely dynamic,” the franchise said in a statement.

“The new jersey looks trendy, which is in sync with our team — a vibrant, young side ready to take on a challenge, and the tiger claws make a strong statement,” said DC director and interim CEO Vinod Bisht.

Our latest cricket news update: West Indies win ODI series in sweep, beat Sri Lanka by 5 wickets

The JSW-GMR co-owned IPL franchise made a few changes to their colors that will still be dominated by blue and is inspired by their ‘Fans First’ approach. “Delhi’s fans have stood by the team through ups and downs, so it is imperative for us to make them feel special,” said Chairman and co-owner Kiran Kumar Grandhi. DC’s first match will be against Chennai Super Kings on April 10.

“To take the fan experience to a different level, we also organised a photoshoot for the select fans in the new jersey, just like we do for the players. We are glad to have given them a memorable experience. It’s also a very proud moment for all of us at GMR to see the group’s logo on the arm. We cannot wait for the league to kick off, I wish the team all the very best,” Grandhi added.

Recently DC also revealed their IPL 2021 players list, with Shreyas Iyer to continue as the captain of Delhi Capitals in the new season. The side made a number of recruitments in the IPL auction last month, with Australia’s Steve Smith and England’s duo of Tom Curran and Sam Billings as the most notable players. The franchise also signed India’s Umesh Yadav.

Full squad as follows: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.

Exciting games and big wins as you visit 12BET where exclusive promotions await for you.

Visit 12BET login and join us to claim exclusive benefits and more.

About Author