Harsha Bhogle And ICC Name The Team Of the ICC World T20 2021

ICC World T20 2021

Harsha Bhogle, an Indian cricket pundit, selected his squad of the tournament for the T20 World Cup. This was the tournament, which Australia won on November 14 by beating New Zealand in the final. Bhogle selected three players from Pakistan, two each from England, South Africa, and Sri Lanka, and one from Namibia, with no Indians able to fit into the selection.

The balance of the team is always quite crucial and so the commentator and statistician planned it well

To begin with, he picked Pakistan captain Babar Azam and England vice-captain Jos Buttler, who played some brilliant live cricket. He chose Buttler over Mohammad Rizwan because of his X-factor. The middle order was dominated by Sri Lanka’s Charith Asalanka at No. 3, South Africa’s Aiden Markram at No. 4, Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik at No. 5.

Bhogle opted for three all-rounders in Moeen Ali, Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga, and Namibia’s David Wiese, the only player from an associate nation in his XI.

Cricbuzz quotes Bhogle as saying: “This is up for performances up to the semi-final stage so that it’s an equal playing field for everyone. Babar Azam, number one is a cinch. He’d be the first choice for any squad.”

“Buttler was the most powerful enforcer in the set up,” Harsha said. Although Mohammad Rizwan and Buttler were in a head to head clash for the spot, but Bhogle said, Buttler’s game had an added X-factor. In particular, he applauded Asalanka for his stellar efforts in the No. 3 position, which made him the first person to hold that position.

“As a Sri Lankan cricketer, I am eager to see more of him. In this competition, Charith Asalanka is one of the reasons why Sri Lanka may be considered one of the teams of the future.

It’s the most difficult batting position in Twenty20 cricket, and Aiden Markram nailed it from No.4. The way he hit those huge, audacious shots was an eye-opener,’ Harsha said.  Bhogle picked Shoaib Malik because of his finishing prowess in the event for Pakistan. “It’s not necessary for me to search too hard for the sixth position. It’s a no-brainer to call on Moeen Ali when you need a flexible performer,” Harsha said.

The Pakistan left-armer Shaheen Afridi was paired with Australia’s Josh Hazlewood, though the latter didn’t end the campaign rather well. South Africa’s Anrich Nortje in Bhogle’s menacing pace assault.

Harsha Bhogle’s Team of the Tournament

Babar Azam, Jos Buttler, Charith Asalanka, Aiden Markram, Shoaib Malik, Moeen Ali, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi, Josh Hazlewood, Anrich Nortje

The ICC’s T20 World Cup Most Valuable Team of the Tournament does not contain any Indian cricketers.Players from six teams, including a 12th man, were selected. Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021 championship with an 8-wicket victory against New Zealand, and the ICC announced its squad the following day. 

There were several big names on the tournament’s most valuable team from champions Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, and England. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has published a star-studded list that includes players from Sri Lanka and South Africa. David Warner, the tournament’s player of the event, opened the batting, with Babar Azam serving as his captain.

As a wicketkeeper, Jos Buttler would begin the batting alongside David Warner, while Moeen Ali would bat at No.6 in the order. Charith Asalanka of Sri Lanka and Aiden Markram of South Africa are the No.4 and No.5 hitters, respectively, with captain Babar batting at No.3.

Wanindu Hasanranga (Sri Lanka) and Adam Zampa (Australia) are the only two spinners to make the cut, barring all-rounder Moeen Ali (13 wickets). As the tournament’s leading wicket-taker, Hasanranga took three wickets in the last over of a Super 12 match against South Africa, which his side lost.

Josh Hazlewood (11 wickets), Trent Boult (13 wickets) and Anrich Nortje (13 wickets) are the three pacers that made the XI (9 wickets). It was surely a formidable team but the fans would have questioned some of his calls.

However, you just can’t have them all and that is the first rule of cricket, not just for the players but the commentators and Pundits as well. Let’s see if these stars can shine in the upcoming future tournaments now!!