Pollard, David Miller and Eoin Morgan to be part of the Abu Dhabi T10 league this season

Pollard, David Miller and Eoin Morgan to be part of the Abu Dhabi T10 league this season

This winter will see the return of cricket’s quickest format, the T10, with a vengeance thanks to the inclusion of players like Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Chris Lynn, and David Miller as this year’s Abu Dhabi T10 Icon Player choices.

The Delhi Bulls have decided to keep Bravo on their roster, while host city team Team Abu Dhabi has placed Lynn at the top of their priority list. Shakib Al Hasan will lead the Bangla Tigers, Dasun Shanaka will be the leader of the Chennai Braves, while Wanindu Hasaranga will continue to play for the Northern Warriors, who have won the tournament twice. As for the defending champion Deccan Gladiators, they have decided to keep star skipper Andre Russell on board as their icon player as they prepare to defend their title.

Additionally, this year will see the beginning of operations for two brand-new clubs in the United States: the New York Strikers and the Morrisville SAMP Army. Miller has been snatched up by Morrisville SAMP Army, while New York Strikers have decided to go with Pollard as their Icon Player.

New York Strikers are showing they mean business by selecting England’s 2019 ODI World Cup winning captain, Eoin Morgan, and one of the most destructive and successful players in the history of white ball cricket, Kieron Pollard.

Miller, who just won the Indian Premier League with the Gujarat Titans, has signed with the Morrisville SAMP Army, where he will be joined as a Platinum player by Anrich Nortje, a countryman who is known for his lightning-quick bowling, and where Moeen Ali and Shimron Hetmyer have also joined the team.

Get the latest cricket news and update at 12Bet.


About Author