West Indies Name Their Squad For The ICC World T20 2022

ICC World T20 2022

West Indies, who have won the Twenty20 World Cup on two separate occasions, has revealed the members of their team that will compete in the tournament that will be held in Australia this year. It is important to know that the West Indies are the only side to have won the Twenty20 World Cup on two separate occasions. West Indies is also hoping to have a successful showing in the major event that will take place this year.


Nicholas Pooran is going to be the captain of the West Indies team, while Rovman Powell is going to take on the position of vice-captain for the team. Johnson Charles, a senior batsman who has been doing well in the Caribbean Premier League (CPL), has also been selected for the squad.


“In order to best represent the West Indies, we have chosen players with a range of ages and levels of expertise. During the selecting process, we have made sure to keep an eye on the current season of the Carribean Premier League (CPL), specifically on the players who have been putting up impressive numbers. At the outset of my tenure, I said that I would be interested in giving players the chance, and I believe that I have been consistent in providing them with those opportunities. I think we have picked a very solid squad, and it is a team that will contend, considering that we have to qualify from Round 1 into the Super12s,” said Haynes.


West Indies squad: Nicholas Pooran (C), Rovman Powell (VC), Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Heymyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith


Get the latest cricket news and update at 12Bet.

About Author